Haiku: reactions

New Brunswick

New Brunswick (Photo credit: Smulan77)

Blogs are great when you’re supposed to be doing something.

I’m supposed to be doing a lot of things.

Instead, I wrote some haiku:

Playcentre Journal
Who will edit it next year?
I don’t know at all.

And

Going to N B
Lacking in Playcentre Folks
What am I to do?

I wrote them for my Facebook friends and then realised I should post them here because over at Jenn’s You Know…that blog? it’s Haiku day. So here’s my contribution. Her theme was reaction – and well, both of these are related to that.

You see, we’re moving.  We’re leaving New Zealand and going to New Brunswick.  Nearly the complete opposite ends of the world.

Right now, I’m supposed to be packing, getting rid of stuff, calling people.

My reaction is to procrastinate and write haiku.

And here we are. ;)

 

Tags: , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

3 responses to “Haiku: reactions”

  1. Joanne Moceri-Taveira says :

    You are probably in for some different weather patterns, that’s for sure….and you’ll probably never be able to swim in the ocean in NB! You are brave (or crazy) to move….

  2. JazzBumpa says :

    Wow – HUGE move.

    Good luck.
    JzB

  3. Rachael says :

    Writing haiku definitely seems like a great alternative to packing. Good luck with your move, hopefully you won’t be lacking Playcenter folk for too long.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

