10% Dead?

I was blog-hopping (is there a more correct term for that?) and found one that a chiropractor wrote on the idea that people are walking around 10% dead if they haven’t been to a chiropractor lately. Wha?

I haven’t been to a chiropractor lately (my parental units are big into chiropractors so I used to go) and I can tell you that having my back cracked did not make me feel less dead. Neither did it find my high cholesterol or heart issues. As a matter of fact, he didn’t even find the problem with my right leg, which, since it was a skeletal/muscular issue, he should have found.

But I’m not wanting to rant about chiropractors. This 10% dead issue, though, has me pondering. Do I feel 10% dead? If I did, would I notice? If I went to the doctor and said “I feel 10% dead” what would s/he do or test for?

And if you feel more than 50% dead, are you done for? How does one lower the percentage?

Can you feel 100% alive even as an amputee? or if your appendix, adenoids, tonsils or gall bladder have been removed?

Is 10% dead that gut feeling that something just isn’t right?

Questions, questions. I’m having trouble wrapping my head around this one.

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

One response to “10% Dead?”

  1. Rob says :

    I, for one, have a problem with my left leg… I feel that it is a dead weight just pulling me down. 😛

Leave a Reply

