Too young to blog, too old to tweet

My hubby informed me yesterday that only old people blog now. I pointed out to him that I did look around for the Next New Thing but all I found was Google Buzz and Twitter, of which neither do anything for me.

I’ve been on Facebook for 3 years now. Got addicted to some of the apps on there. But since the latest change have been looking for something new. Ended back on StumbleUpon and Reddit and wasn’t thrilled about those either.

What’s the next big thing, I wonder? I suspect it will be something where you can update your blog, Twitter, Facebook, Google Buzz, photos, videos and anything else you use online from one site… and accessible via mobile phone. If I was a programmer I’d probably give it a go. But I’m not.

So I wait… apparently too young to blog, and too old to tweet.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

4 responses to “Too young to blog, too old to tweet”

  1. Jenn @ You know...that Blog? says :

    Wait… what? What did your husband just call you, me, and every other blogger that we both know?? Did he just call us OLD?

    Don’t make me come down there and kick his butt! I’m not too old to do it either 😉

    Geeez. Men.

  2. Jenn @ You know...that Blog? says :

    Ok – I just noticed the date on this post is February, and yet it just showed up in my reader today. Huh??

  3. Broot says :

    LOL that’s because of the updates. Sorry, didn’t realise updating them would make them show up in your reader again!! 😉

Leave a Reply

