Laundry by moonlight

Tonight, I hung my laundry on the line by the light of a (mostly) full moon. It was peaceful, and relaxing.  I could hear crickets close by, and the cars on the highway in the distance. I could smell clean air and the woodburning heaters of my neighbours.

I could see well enough by the moon, and I found the cool night air pleasing.

I decided I should hang my clothes at night more often. The chore was a pleasure in the moonlight.

Tags: , , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

4 responses to “Laundry by moonlight”

  1. MOMSICLE VIBE says :

    So lovely. Glad I stopped by from SITS. Happy Tuesday to you in NZ from Monday here in Canada 🙂

  2. Julie says :

    Not so much a blog entry….but a poem. Love it !

Leave a Reply

