I bought it, but I hate it.

As I made my bed this morning I looked with remorse at my duvet cover.

I searched for ages to find it. I rejected so many during my search. They were too cheap looking, wrong colour, or just not right.

When I found this duvet cover, I thought it was perfect. Asian influences in the colours I wanted, on sale. It would work perfectly, I thought.

Well, I was wrong. The material’s too slippery and everything slips off it.  You have to carefully handwash it or all the shine goes away. One of the little froglets has already unstitched itself and fallen off. And the colour isn’t right.

And yet, I paid good money for it so I can’t let it go. Until I find the next perfect duvet cover after months of searching. Maybe.

Tags: , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

One response to “I bought it, but I hate it.”

  1. Jade @ No Longer 25 says :

    Just popping over from SITS, happy Tuesday! That sucks, a similar thing happened to me, our quilt cover never really softened and it sounds like a platic bag when you turn over, but I bought it and I’m going to use it!

    Hope you find something fabulous soon and also that it’s on offer!
    Jade

Leave a Reply

