Huge Pink Elephant…it’s right there.

I haven’t blogged in the last couple of days because I’m stressed. There is a huge pink elephant in the middle of the room at my workplace. I have been busy pondering what to do about the extremely large pink elephant. It takes up a lot of room.

It’s possible it could be fixed by one of us yelling the equivalent of “The emperor has no clothes!” but that’s not likely. The Emperor in this case is perfectly aware there are no clothes and if it were pointed out, I’m quite sure the guillotine would make an appearance.

I could perhaps declare it High Noon, pick up a glove, and slap somebody across the face. Except I’ve never been good with the verbal quick draw, and wouldn’t survive the fight.

I could attempt a coup. That could possibly work. But coup d’etats tend to get overthrown without enough military support. Not sure how much support I’d gather.

I could pretend to work in American Politics and try political manuverings and offerings of support. But as I said, verbal word wrangling is not my forte, and neither is politics. Especially woman politics.

And why is it my place to fix it, anyways? Perhaps I should just put up and shut up… and be driven mad.

*sigh* no easy solution to this, I fear. The Emperor Has No Clothes and is sitting on the Huge Pink Elephant that currently suffocates the room.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

8 responses to “Huge Pink Elephant…it’s right there.”

  1. MsBabyPlan says :

    Hello Broot, thank you again for stopping by.

    Wow, from Canada all the way to New Zealand. How is Canada compared to New Zealand. I know in some ways both places are spacious. 🙂

  2. Jenn@ You know... that Blog? says :

    OH. YUCK. Nothing worse – I’ve been there. Unfortunately, I’m one of those people who never knows when to keep her mouth shut, and I’d have to say something. Then again, saying something could at least get the ball rolling into action… and elephant banishing.

    Hope it works out… good luck!!

  3. lucy says :

    Ugh. Work place drama/politics are the worst. My husband complains about this all the time. I’m now curious about the particulars of your job and the pink elephant, but I won’t pry 😉

    Happy SITS Saturday sharefest!

  4. Kmama says :

    I’m visiting after you stopped by to make my SITS day so special last week.

    Uh oh. So I’m gathering the pink elephant isn’t so fun. Sorry about that. I hope the week gets better!!

  5. Eclipsed says :

    I’m kind of dying to know what the Pink Elephant is! Guess I’m just being nosy, but work place politics are the worst.

    Stopping by from SITS

  6. Melissa says :

    Hate this! I feel you! Work place politics are the worst. People are weird and get weird and act weird only to piss you off.

    Hope it ends soon.

  7. Shell says :

    That sounds incredibly stressful!

    Elephant gun, anyone?

    Thanks for visiting me on my SITS day last Monday!

Leave a Reply

