Spots

I know I said I wouldn’t say much about my kids on here… but I do have to talk about this.

Chicken pox. Yep. All over my son.  He’s not bothered. He’s quite happy about it. “So I can’t go to school? For probably a week? CHOICE!!” Of course, the itching hasn’t started yet…

Not so “choice…”  Who’s not at work? Me.  Who’s not going to the meeting tomorrow? Me.  Who is going to go insane with both kids at home (cuz you know that if one has it, the other won’t be far behind). Pain in the arse.

A friend & I were joking around the other day – wouldn’t it be nice if our bodies (and our kids) could tell us when they’re going to be sick?

“Hi, mum, I’ve got a 24 hour tummy bug scheduled for next Tuesday – oh, and Chicken Pox planned for May 18th… write it in your calendar, k?”

So while I attempt to get some work done at home without going insane, I shall have to keep the kids entertained too. Fun. *sigh*

(Yes, I am aware I sound all whiny and unconcerned about my children’s welfare. I am concerned. But I know they will be fine. And I’m whining here because I can… won’t be able to do it anywhere else without being told off!!)

Tags:

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

4 responses to “Spots”

  1. I'm a full-time mummy says :

    Hi Broot!

    Greetings from Malaysia again! Just want to say thank you for dropping by my blog on my SITS day. You can read the aftermath of my whole day SITting episode at this link:
    http://imafulltimemummy.blogspot.com/2010/05/afternath-of-whole-day-sitting.html

    Thank you again and hope to see you back here sometime! 😀

    Warmest Regards,
    Jenny aka I’m a full-time mummy
    (http://imafulltimemummy.blogspot.com/)

  2. Jenn@ You know... that Blog? says :

    As annoying as it is for you (I feel your pain!), better that he/they get it now as kids, definitely! I got it when I was 27 and 8½ months pregnant with my first daughter, and it was sooooooo awful.

    Have YOU had it?? Hope so! Adults don’t weather that quite as well as kids do…

  3. Broot says :

    Oh scary!! Yeah, I’m okay with them having it. Just having a bit of a pity party. 😉 And yes, both hubby & I have had them already. Seriously, one day of the complaining about the itching and I’m over it!!

  4. Magimom says :

    Yep, I had it when I was older too… then both my older brothers caught it from me – one of them had to be hospitalized (he was 25)… they’re nasty when you’re an adult!
    Hope you get some work done, have some hair left, and can relax! Well wishes to the kiddos!
    Happy Friday!!!

Leave a Reply

