Guest Blogger: The Bigger Thing

(aka my oldest)

on Wensday I hade cickinpoxs. I don’t like cickinpox because it macs me ichey! I hade a stingcy bafe. I also hade yuky midasin and crem to go on my back. My mum ses “yil be sike fo laick a week.” I mis sckool.

(Translated:  On Wednesday I had chickenpox. I don’t like chickenpox because it makes me itchy. I had a stinky bath. I also had yucky medicine and cream to go on my back. My mum says “You’ll be sick for like, a week.” I miss school.)

This amuses me greatly because this is the boy who says school is boring. 🙂

Tags:

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

3 responses to “Guest Blogger: The Bigger Thing”

  1. Jenn@ You know... that Blog? says :

    😉 Very cute! Hope his itchies hurry up and depart soon.

  2. Aging Mommy says :

    Oh poor boy! I imagine even school seems preferable to itchy spots and being quarantined at home for a week! Hope he is better soon.

  3. Jenn@ You know... that Blog? says :

    Hi again Broot!

    In response to your request on my blog (about videos) – we have music and one video posted on our website:

    http://mainstreetquartet.net/listen/

    We won’t be going back to the studio again until September probably, but we’ll have a pile to put up then. There might be some other minor stuff going up after the street festival in a couple weeks, but not sure (I hate having my picture taken, and video is even worse! haha)

    Thanks for your interest 🙂 I do love my group! Oh we’re also on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Main-Street/281143436383

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

