Because, really, I know it…

Dear Self,

Please admit it, because you know it is true. Not-so-secretly, you hate chocolate. You hate how it makes you feel, you hate how it tastes, and you hate that you lose all motivation and energy to get up and get jobs done after you  have some.

You hate how it *needs* to be eaten if it’s in the house. You hate how you go looking for it if it isn’t there. You hate the need for chocolate in certain situations purely from habit.

You hate the acne, and how chocolate leads onto more sugary products. You hate being thirsty afterwards, because you know what that means. You hate how the chocolate can keep you up at night if you eat it too late.

Admit it, please. You are addicted to chocolate, and you hate it. Stop buying (and eating!) the evil stuff, and feel, look, and *be* better.

Kind regards,

me.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

20 responses to “Because, really, I know it…”

  1. Cheryl says :

    I’m having something of a similar problem myself. No diabetes or acne. Just craving the sweet. Addiction is my least favorite disease.

  2. Babes about Town says :

    Stop! Chocolate is not the enemy! We need to get control over our cravings and for that we need to stop blaming the external and make peace with the internal. Wow, that sounded a little bit ‘Dahlia’ Lama 😉

    Apparently the trick is to buy richer chocolate – that means more cocoa and more expensive…so you’ll buy less, consume less (as it’s too rich to eat much) and high percentage cocoa is actually GOOD for you!

  3. Rachel says :

    I looove chocolate! I especially want it when I’m writing, or studying for an exam. There was one time when I ate a four-inch big bar of Cadbury in one sitting. I immediately regretted it. But it was so gooood!

    Happy SITS Saturday sharefest!

  4. dianeswords says :

    i love chocolate. if i can get through my shopping without buying a couple of bars i consider it a major feat. but you gotta admit…it’s great stuff.

    happy saturday sharefest.

  5. GlowinGirl says :

    Nope, I don’t hate it. I love it in all its darkness, and I eat one piece a day — and I may crave more than that, but I love it too much to eat it all at once. I really, really love it. 🙂 And if it’s not chocolate (and a sweet), I’d rather not eat it.

  6. Stacy @ Moderate Means says :

    My daughter is a T1 diabetic so we keep the house pretty chocolate-free….but at work? Well, I can hear it calling from the vending machines sometimes….

    Stacy

  7. Genevieve Le Bel says :

    WOW! Ur a superchick fo sho! I could NEVER stop at one!

  8. M @ bettycrapper says :

    I will never, ever give up chocolate! Must have it every single day. Yes, I am addicted.

    I agree with Babes about Town. Buy better chocolate and you’ll eat less of it.

    Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest. Have a wonderful weekend!

  9. The Grasshoppa says :

    chocolate sustains me—and the darker the better. Have you tried the 87% dark?

    I would force myself to only buy the healthiest version—-then at least if you consumed more than a helping—it has some medicinal properties.

    Good luck.

  10. Lisa Jacobs says :

    You know what’s worse than chocolate for me? Candy-covered chocolate. I have a strict policy against m&m’s as I am the only one who can’t keep my hands out of the bag. So, when the bag’s gone, I know exactly who ate 2 pounds of m&m’s.

    • Broot says :

      Yes, M&Ms are especially evil. I completely dessicated a bag last night myself. And I didn’t buy it – the hubby did, for the kids!!

  11. Amber says :

    I’d go crazy without chocolate. I have an entire chocolate drawer.

Leave a Reply

