A quiz! A quiz!!

I visited Moderate Means today, and discovered she had taken a post I had written about Visual/Auditory Learners and extended it (good on her!!).  She found a quiz! Yay!! Like her, I love quizzes, too.

I had to take it!! And I must confess, I was surprised at the results.

Results of my quiz

Because, first off, I’m horrible at mathematics.  And second, I’m a sedentary computer geek. Third, I thought the visual stuff would be higher.

And while I knew that music is extremely important to me, I didn’t think it would be that high!! 🙂  (Maybe I should relearn math by setting it to music? And hey, math and music are related anyways! How *did* I get so bad at math? Seriously.)

Of course, these quizzes are only as good as your answers. And not the be-all and end-all. Quizzes can be wrong! When they challenge your own notions of yourself, however, they are at their most useful, because it can make you think differently, and perhaps tackle a problem a different way.

(Now I’m thinking that perhaps my problem with the kiwifruit banana bread was that I didn’t have music on… I normally have music on while I bake, but I didn’t yesterday!!)

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

8 responses to “A quiz! A quiz!!”

  1. The Redhead Riter says :

    Funny what these tests tell us about ourselves. An official test was given to me at work and it nailed me right on! Very strange!

  2. Just Lisa says :

    I took the quiz and I was mostly linguistic, musical, and intrapersonal, and not at all logical or visual. Pretty right on for me!

    Thanks for visiting on my SITS day!

  3. Karen, author of "My Funny Dad, Harry" says :

    I love quizzes and went over to take this one. I scored highest on (myself smart)–who wouldn’t? Anyhow, second was number & word smart closely followed by nature smart. I’m going to mention this on my Friday “Things I Learned This Week” post with a link back here. Thanks for sharing this!

    Stopping by from SITS.

  4. Karen, author of "My Funny Dad, Harry" says :

    Ooops, the “Things I Learned This Week” post will by on my other blog at http://www.zemeks.blogspot.com.

  5. Crystal & Co says :

    What a cool quiz.

    I just took it and I am so not nature smart… it bores me for sure!

    Word, logic, number and music smart… hum. My mother would say ‘told you so’.

    Cool quiz. I would love for my 11 year old to take it but I think all of the answer choices would annoy him. (sometimes like me, not like me at all, etc… he is totally a get to the point kind of guy)

    Thanks for stopping by my blog from SITS! Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

