There’s no toilet in my backyard, mate…

I was on my way out the door today (1:30pm on a Wednesday) when something strange and unexpected happened. Two teenagers appeared in my backyard.

Go ahead and call me an old fart for thinking the worst (You kids, get offa my lawn!!) But you see, the previous owners of this house (the inlaws) discovered some teenagers trying to stash their “stash” in this backyard at one stage, and my car has been broken into here before. Not to mention it’s a school day, and it’s not summer break here!!

But I did give them the benefit of the doubt, and merely said “Can I help you with something?”

“Uh, yeah, we’re um, looking to use your toilet?”

There’s no toilet in my backyard, mate. Tell me another one. But I didn’t say that.

I told them my bathrooms under renos (true!) and so no they couldn’t, and they went back the way they came.  And yes, I did call the police.

I didn’t see what happened cuz I really did have to go to an appointment. When I came back, they were gone. When I went into the backyard, I discovered they had knocked over some of our patio furniture and knocked out a tree’s support. 

Yeah. Not looking for a toilet. Makes me wonder what they would have done if I wasn’t home. Grrrrr.

Tags: , , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

5 responses to “There’s no toilet in my backyard, mate…”

  1. Jenn@ You know... that Blog? says :

    Argh! Little buggers, eh? That would make me crazy.

    Get a dog. A big one.

  2. magicalmysticalteacher says :

    No dog? Then maybe an ultra-fierce cat to fend off unwanted intruders?

    Icicles Haiku

  3. Simone says :

    Grrr, I reckon!
    Makes me cross when teenagers are so boring as to just fulfill sterotypes about them being little ***holes!
    Luckily I know enough great teens to give me hope that these loons are the minority, be it the very VISIBLE minority.
    Glad you were home!

    PS thanks for your comment re our mutual little “entertainers”. National standards, you’ve gotta be glad about it.x

  4. Ms. Understood says :

    What jerks. It really is hard to keep giving the benefit of the doubt when they keep proving you right to not trust.

    Stopping by from SITS.

Leave a Reply

