But I wanted to have a good whine about it!

I had to go to the dentist.

I hate dentists. One tried to drown me once.

I haven’t been to the dentist for 5 years. Combination of money, fear, and procrastination.

I was stressing out this morning.

But I went.

I have no new cavities. I do have to have a food trap fixed.

But I do have mild gingivitis. And apparently, my tooth enamel is disappearing at an alarming rate.

I’m not allowed to have fizzy drinks at all anymore. I have to put Tooth Mousse on before bed. I have to drink a cup of hot water in the morning to increase saliva. Chew sugar free gum after meals. Drink lots of water and stay hydrated.

But the worst part? I can’t even complain. They gave me a bouquet of daffodils as I was leaving. I love daffodils. Almost makes it worth it.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

3 responses to “But I wanted to have a good whine about it!”

  1. Jenn @ You know...that Blog? says :

    Oh I think that’s totally worth whining about! No more carbonated drinks?? That sucks! Must keep the choppers in good shape though…

    I hate dentists, but I have to get in and see mine one of these days too. *sigh*

  2. misssrobin says :

    I go to my dentist regularly and I’ve never gotten daffodils. Maybe if I missed more often.

    Sorry about the dentist.

    • Broot says :

      It was cancer awareness week, and they had made a large donation. In return, the Cancer society gave them lots of daffodils. So they gave them out to their patients. Nice touch, I thought. 🙂

Leave a Reply

