Who needs the Easter Bunny?

I know it’s supposed to be Wordless Wednesday.  This is a follow-up to There’s Already Too Much Candy in my House.

It’s not Easter yet. This is what my children already have in terms of Easter Chocolate.  And they still have those bags in the other post.  And the Well-Meaning Grandparents (Kiwi and Canuck) have not even contributed yet. Some of these were sent by a Well-Meaning Grandparent-in-Law From Overseas.  Others were won at hubby’s work Easter Hunt Event.

I think it’s a conspiracy to rot my children’s teeth and make them overweight.

**Sorry, no letters yet. 😦

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

12 responses to “Who needs the Easter Bunny?”

  1. Blond Duck says :

    Easter is my favorite holiday! When I was a kid, my parents threw a huge party every year and my dad dressed up like the Easter bunny. My mom always made a bunny cake.

  2. solodialogue says :

    Well, mom, you could always help them out with all that chocolate… You know you’d only be doing them a favor! What child wants to bite the head off a bunny? It’s so much easier for us adults! 😉

  3. Jenn @ You know...that Blog? says :

    I’ve been craving chocolate all morning, and you’ve just driven me over the edge. THANKS.

    Now, where did I put that chocolate bar…

  4. eof737 says :

    I’ll take the bunny chocolates. Want my address? Just kidding but it is that time of the year and everywhere we turn there are sugar sweets beckoning. Wish I could help but I’m drowning in the stuff myself. 🙂
    Eliz

  5. Keen Boden says :

    I’ll take the bunny chocolates. Want my address? Just kidding but it is that time of the year and everywhere we turn there are sugar sweets beckoning. Wish I could help but I’m drowning in the stuff myself. Eliz
    +1

  6. Joy says :

    My downfall is starburst jelly beans. Ok and chocolate too. As far as kids go, I’ve found some great tips and helpful info on this Mom’s Guide (http://www.1dental.com/moms-guide/). It makes me feel better about all the sugar I give my son 🙂 Of course he hasn’t had his first dentist appointment yet. That may change everything!!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Drowning in Chocolate | Craving a Little Perspective - April 24, 2011

Leave a Reply

