Kreative Blogger award – a bonus post for this week

 
SkyMum at Pursuit of Happiness has nominated me for an award! Thank you!! 🙂 We’ve only recently met through Kiwi Mummy Blogs so I’m looking forward to getting to know her better.  
 
The rules of this award are that I must tell you 10 things about myself  and pass the award to 10 other bloggers who, in turn, must do the same if they wish to accept the award. But I like to break the rules, so I’ve found ten questions that I’m going to answer instead, my tagged bloggers are at the bottom.
 

Answers to ten random questions

(borrowed from TeacherGirl at Teacher Girl Blogs)

1. If you could watch only one movie for the rest of your life, what would it be?

It’s a silly question, isn’t it? Because we’d all go insane watching only one movie for the rest of our lives. So with that, I’m going to pick “Groundhog Day” for obvious reasons.

2. Let’s say someone wrote a screenplay about you; what actor/actress would you choose to play you and why?

I’ve answered this question before with Janeane Garofolo.  Mostly because of her sense of humour, and cuz she’s short, like me. 

3. What’s the first movie you remember seeing in theaters?

E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial  Man, if this question doesn’t hint at your age!!  I actually saw it twice. My uncle took me the second time and complained that kept telling him what was going to happen next.

4. Did you ever make out at the back of a movie theater in middle school/high school?

Well, yeah! Who didn’t? Except that for one of them we had an audience, too.  A friend of mine was extremely (un)helpful with her play-by-play. “Look everybody! They’re holding hands!” “Oh look, they’re kissing!!

5. Are you a Netflix-er, Blockbuster-er or a Redbox-er? (Or none of the above?)

None of the above.

6. Name one actor/actress who you would give anything to have a dinner date with.

That’s a really hard question. I’m really not a celebrity follower. I’ll tell you who I would absolutely HATE to have dinner with though – Nicholas Cage or Vincent D’Onofrio. I can’t stand to watch anything with them in it, with only one exception – Men in Black. Vincent looks good as an insect.

7. What’s the worst movie you’ve ever seen?

Judge Dredd.  Don’t even have to think hard.  I paid $2 on a Cheap Tuesday to see that film. I want my money back and compensation for the time I wasted on it. And compensation for emotional damage. Other films are so bad you can laugh, but this one was painful.

8. Do you sneak snacks into the theater when you go?
No, I don’t.  The movie theatre we have in town is so beautiful (it’s a converted 1900s dance/revue hall) and the owner puts so much money into keeping it beautiful, that I feel that spending my money at the snack bar (where the owner makes the most profit) is a good investment to keep the theatre open and in well-maintained condition.

Different story if we have to go to other theatres. 😉

9. Movie theater popcorn: love or hate it?

Hate it. One of my ex-boyfriends once told me they use rat-poison in the butter. I doubt that’s really true, but that thought has stuck with me all these years.

10. What is the all-time best Disney movie in your opinion?

I’m going to say Aladdin because of Robin Williams‘ genie. 🙂

Tag, you’re it!!

If you read this post, I challenge you to blog a post where you answer these ten (or ten other) random questions in order to put the Kreative Blogger award on your blog!

Ready… Steady… GO!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

6 responses to “Kreative Blogger award – a bonus post for this week”

  1. solodialogue says :

    So fun to read more about you! You might think you are dating yourself with ET but that movie wasn’t out until I was —never mind! Did you actually see the whole movie? Cuz, I have a vague recollection of it but not watching the whole thing because it was just that bad…

    I don’t know… I’ve been feeling a bit like doing something different on the blog lately. I’m not really feeling compelled to do the meme but who knows? 😉

  2. Broot says :

    Yep, I’ve seen the whole movie several times. My two children watched just recently and loved it too. Maybe it caught you on an off-day?

    You don’t really have to do the meme. Do a variant of it! 😉 I bent the rules. You can too.

    • solodialogue says :

      My mistake!! I was referring to Judge Dredd when I was talking about the bad movie!! ET was great! I must be half asleep. I’m too tired to figure out a post. I think I will use your questions for tomorrow, or maybe a slight variation! Thanks, my dear! 🙂

      • Broot says :

        Yes, we sat through the whole thing. I have no idea why!! I’ll wait with bated breath for tomorrow’s post!

  3. Jenn @ You know...that Blog? says :

    Clearly I’m way behind on my reading the last couple weeks… egad! I might do this at some point, but not at least until I’m back from Cuba 🙂

    Fun to learn more about you! Judge Dredd wasn’t nearly as bad as “the Klumps” (Eddie Murphy ad nauseum). We paid full price and walked out after 20 mins. Worst movie I’ve ever paid for. I’d have to really think about the other questions, but that one came to mind without a second thought.

Leave a Reply

