Party! Celebration! Come join in!

Fireworks #1

Image by Camera Slayer via Flickr

Celebrate good times
come on ! – Let’s celebrate
There’s a party going on right here
a celebration to last throughout the years.
So bring your good times and your laughter too
we’re gonna celebrate your party with you !
(“Celebration” by Kool & the Gang)

I did it! I’ve got my official confirmation!!

I’ve officially passed Course 4 of the Playcentre Diploma!

Why is this such a big deal? What the heck does that mean?

Well… The Playcentre Diploma has 6 courses. Every parent at Playcentre is encouraged to do as many of the courses as they can. In the courses, we learn about children’s play, working as a team, te reo Maori and tikanga, child protection, child development, leadership, ethics, and all sorts of good stuff.

But you know, we’re parents. We’re busy.  Most of us will only get to course 3, which is the minimum required to license our sessions with the NZ Ministry of Education.

And Course 4 (C4) has university-level papers. It’s not easy.

So I’m celebrating a) that I FINISHED!! YAY!!  b) I’m the very very first in my Playcentre Association to finish up to C4 within my Association. Everybody else either got credit for prior learning, or went to another Association to do it. c) C4 qualifies me for higher-paying facilitation jobs. This is a good thing.  And d) It’s such a rare thing to have C4 around here that it gets me a lot of attention. I sometimes like attention. This is one of those things I like attention for!!

So party!!  I’m passing around the chips, dips, chocolate cake, champagne (only the good stuff! No plonk.)  And dancing! Yes!  and we shall play card games if you’re interested (cuz I like those!)

I wish I could say I had a giveaway to go with my party, but sorry, I don’t. We’ll just have to pass around the champagne!

This is how I feel… even though I’m really not into the party scene!!

Tags: , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

25 responses to “Party! Celebration! Come join in!”

  1. Dianna Graveman says :

    Tremendous news! Congratulations! You deserve LOTS of attention. And pass the champagne, please. 🙂

  2. Kristy says :

    Congratulations . . . Yay You!!!! Huge accomplishment. Have a glass of bubbly for me too!

  3. kat says :

    Way to go! That’s great! I’m very happy for you!
    Do we have enough people for a good ol’ game of Dutch Blitz with gummie bears and chocolates?

  4. Latte Junkie says :

    i am toasting you with my morning coffee 🙂 well done you!!!

  5. solodialogue says :

    Hooray!! What a great feeling of accomplishment to do something that is so difficult and to be rewarded with a raise! Plus, of course, the attention. Consider yourself lavished! Congrats!! 🙂 (I tried to cheer you on from my iPhone but apparently it did not post correctly)

  6. Jenn @ You know...that Blog? says :

    Sorry I’m late, but I brought champagne! So excited for you 😀

  7. Jade @ No Longer 25 says :

    Congratulations, hope you had fun celebrating. Champagne – yum, the real stuff is so much better too!

  8. Amanda says :

    Yes! Yes! **Fist pumping**

    Great job and congrats!! How wonderful to finally get official confirmation!

  9. morgan says :

    Congrats and a job well done! You deserve a good celebration!

    Visiting from SITS 🙂

  10. Lisa says :

    Celebrate away. Thanks for coming by my blog on my SITS day. Take Care now not too much Champagne, HIC !!!

  11. Robin says :

    Congratulations! That’s awesome news.

  12. susan says :

    congratulations, that is no mean feat! i only ever got to course 1 and dabbling at 2. I hope your association celebrate with you!

Leave a Reply

