Speaking of being sad…

Grumpy

Image by Maralinga in WA via Flickr

I’m a huge grumpopotamus right now.  I’m supposed to be writing an editorial, finishing the last articles for the journal, re-writing some assessment tasks, redoing a bunch of workshop handouts, and preparing for a meeting tomorrow night.

But my head hurts, I’m sick of sitting here at the computer, and there’s nothing good on TV to distract me and provide me with a good reason to procrastinate.

I’m not good company right now.

Maybe later.

Tags: , , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

5 responses to “Speaking of being sad…”

  1. susan says :

    cougartown in half an hour -always good for laugh out loud. or if you really want to watch TV, Mike and Molly on demand…

    • Broot says :

      I really don’t like Mike & Molly. It really rubs me the wrong way. But you’re right – CougarTown is usually good! 🙂

  2. solodialogue says :

    Hope it’s later now! 😉

  3. kat says :

    Hmmm..maybe something going around? I’m a huge grumpopotamus too. Don’t want to work, don’t want to be at home (unless its all by myself), and I really wish the lights would stop flickering!
    If you find a cure, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

