My Grapheme Synesthesia chart

When I did my “Questions about Synesthesia” post I didn’t post my syn chart because I said I couldn’t get the colours right on my computer and because I didn’t like seeing other syn charts so probably people wouldn’t want to see mine. Well, I got a lot of emails saying that wasn’t true. So, I asked my Mom to send me some Laurentian pencil crayons. They came today and I got right to work.

Here’s my lower case syn chart and my numbers chart for your perusal. That smudgy bit where the “o” should be is an o – but my o is white. I tried to put black behind it but it didn’t quite work. Sorry! On the numbers one, I outlined it with black. But I don’t see it like that in my head. It’s just white.

My lower case syn chart - still not exactly right but much closer than the computer colours!!

 

My numbers chart - much more accurate than my letters.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

6 responses to “My Grapheme Synesthesia chart”

  1. Blond Duck says :

    That’s so cool of you to share.

  2. solodialogue says :

    I wasn’t aware that you saw numbers in color as well! It’s interesting to see. Looks like the end of the alphabet is less colorful to you. I just asked T the other day to see if he is still consistent in the colors he sees in numbers. 100 percent the same colors and we haven’t talked about it for a couple months. The more time goes by, the more I’m sure you called it right!! 🙂

    • Broot says :

      Heh I should have mentioned it, I suppose. Should have said that some of my upper case letters are coloured differently than the lower case ones, too, which is why I only did the lower case. Yes, the end of the alphabet is much darker, but if you look closely, they are all different shades of black and grey and copper. 🙂 I didn’t get “v” right. I’m going to have to play around a bit with it. I just hope that the knowledge helps you or Tootles!! 🙂

  3. deadenedglow says :

    I have synesthesia too!
    Though I hear in color and sometimes certain sounds trigger odd tastes in my mouth. I got chicken gravy listening to NPR a couple weeks ago.

    • Broot says :

      Hello fellow synesthete!! I’ve never “met” a synesthete with coloured hearing. That’s pretty cool. I’m glad for your sake you tasted something relatively pleasant like chicken gravy instead of something gross! 🙂

Leave a Reply

