Learning how to make a paper bag

A pile of Lego blocks, of assorted colours and...

Image via Wikipedia

I learned something new today. How to make a paper bag.

I’m getting ready for The Boy’s birthday party, you see. All Lego themed, since he loves Lego. There’s so many ideas online for Lego parties! It’s fantastic!

So I decided to personalise the goodie bags since it’s near impossible to buy Lego party stuff.

I saw this fantastic party that includes downloadables.

I decided I wanted to put the Thank You tags on some paper bags.  So then I needed to learn how to make a paper bag.

Thank goodness for YouTube.  Here’s the video that was most useful for me.

I made seven of the little bags to hold the treats. No pictures yet – I’ll do a full post with all the stuff we did just like others online have done. Much better to have it all in one place!!

Tags: , , , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

13 responses to “Learning how to make a paper bag”

  1. Karen V. says :

    It sounds like an adorable idea & in my book? You get an A for going all out like that! But girl, you lost me at about the 3rd fold!  Can I tell I’m not craftsy?  2 words – Party City!!  How about pre-made or thank you stickers on plain bags?  I want photos!! 😉

    • Broot says :

      What’s Party City? Honestly, I would have been spending $1-$2 dollars a bag if I bought them. This way I spent mere cents. 😉 Photos coming after the party!! 🙂

  2. Leonie Doran Grigsby says :

    oh wow, good for you with making bags! my son had a Lego party this year but I just bought paper bags from the Warehouse 🙂
    Cant wait to see what you made!

  3. Blond Duck says :

    Is it sad I’m looking forward to having kids just to plan the parties?

  4. amanda says :

    I have seen so many fantastic ideas for lego parties. How fun!

  5. Francesca says :

    Exceptional post however , I was wanting to know if you could
    write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful
    if you could elaborate a little bit more. Bless
    you!

  6. More Info says :

    whoah this weblog is wonderful i like reading your articles.

    Keep up the good work! You recognize, a lot of individuals are looking around for this info, you could help them greatly.

  7. Casie says :

    Howdy, I believe your site could possibly be having browser compatibility
    problems. Whenever I take a look at your website in Safari,
    it looks fine however, when opening in Internet Explorer, it’s
    got some overlapping issues. I merely wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Apart from that, great site!

  8. Girlfriend Pussy Videos says :

    Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog centered on the same information you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my readers would appreciate your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

  9. Youtube.com says :

    Very quickly this web site will be famous amid all blogging and site-building people,
    due to it’s good articles or reviews

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Lego Party « Craving a Little Perspective - September 21, 2011

Leave a Reply

