I’m not complaining, mind you.

 

*Ring ring*

Thank you for calling New Zealand Herald Subscriptions and Delivery. You’re speaking with Erin*. How can I help?

Hi, Erin.  I’m calling because I’ve been receiving a free Herald for two weeks now.  I’m not complaining, mind you.  But I thought you should know.

Thanks for that. Can I clarify your name and address?  (Information given).

Yes, you’re right. You aren’t scheduled for free delivery.  Two weeks, you say?

Yes, that’s correct. I called last week to let you know, too.

I see that here. Well, I’ll send a message to the distributor company to let them know. Thank you for your honesty!

Are you sure? That’s what the lady said last week, and yet the only day they missed was this past Monday.

Really? That’s pretty funny.

Yeah, and you know, I’m not complaining. I don’t mind a free paper every day. But I haven’t requested it and I’m not paying for it so it makes me wonder who is missing out!

Yes, you’re right.  Well, all I can do is let the distributor company know.

Okay then. Thanks Erin! And thanks for the free paper!

You’re welcome!

 

*Name changed.

Tags: , , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

8 responses to “I’m not complaining, mind you.”

  1. Jenny@PracticallyPerfect says :

    You’re so honest – good for you!

    • Broot says :

      Not so much honest as preservationist, I’m afraid. Didn’t want them coming back and saying “Well, you’ve been enjoying your paper for two weeks now – we’d like $34.50 or some such. Wanted to make sure it wasn’t some “opt-out” scheme whereby me taking the paper inside the house consituted an agreement to pay for a subscription!! 😉

  2. Blond Duck says :

    Ha! They barely deliever papers here!

  3. Lizbeth says :

    That’s good. We started getting the paper on Wednesday and I got all confused and called. Turned out it was for our neighbor!

  4. solodialogue says :

    So, any good coupons? You might as well get what you can out of it! I imagine they can absorb the cost of a stray paper or two… Don’t fret – enjoy!! 🙂

  5. Amber says :

    That’s great that you’re honest!

    I’d love a free paper when it came with coupons.

  6. eof737 says :

    Honesty… the best policy. 😉

Leave a Reply

