I found the Muppet version, just in case!!

I had this idea that I’d show you my favourite Christmas songs to sing over the next few days.  Keeping in mind that is the sole criterion.  Many of them are religious, but that’s not why they were picked.  They were picked because they are fun to sing!

So if you are religious, enjoy.  If you aren’t religious, then don’t listen to the words.  Listen to the harmonies and the bouncing and the pitterpat that makes these songs so fun to sing. 🙂

First up:  the highly contentious “Carol of the Bells.”  This is one of those love it or hate it songs.  I love the full choir SATB version.  The pitterpat challenge of having to say the words quickly, with the right emphasis!!

But, for those of you that absolutely hate it, I found you the Muppets version:

And for those us us who actually *like* Carol of the Bells, here’s the full, Mormon Tabernacle Choir version, complete with hand held bells.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

12 responses to “I found the Muppet version, just in case!!”

  1. Mrs D says :

    Great songs! Good choices, cheers. Have a great christmas xxx

  2. Blond Duck says :

    You’ve made my day.

  3. solodialogue says :

    Love the Muppets version! (We sang this song in my choir too – really fun to sing!)

  4. Kathleen says :

    I love the “Carol of the Bells”. Christmas isn’t Christmas without “Will Vinton’s A Claymation Christmas Celebration” Carol of the Bells with Maestro Quasimodo.

    The Muppets version is a new favorite in my house too.

  5. April says :

    Morning! I’m visiting from SITS! These songs really put me in the Christmas spirit!

  6. why'd i come in here? (kbean123) says :

    Love Animal!! Following your Dragon board on Pinterest….love it!

  7. Jenny@PracticallyPerfect says :

    Hahaha – love it! And I was going to say something about the Claymation Christmas version (that one always kind of scared me for some reason!), but I see someone has already posted it 🙂

  8. Mia Austin z says :

    ”Red Water Christmas Mourning ” is a drunken carol of lost loved ones that even manages to quote “Carol of the Bells”.

  9. Julie says :

    Hello! I’m visiting from SITS! Great choice. You know, I had ever heard the Carol of the bells until I watched Home Alone (first of the four movies). For a blog event before Christmas I ad to fast toward through our DVD then visit YouTube to get a proper listen of the song, then a google search helped with the words.

Leave a Reply

