What I’ve learned this week

A pile of Lego blocks, of assorted colours and...

Image via Wikipedia

A quick list of things I’ve learned this week:

5. Sometimes adult teeth don’t push a baby tooth out properly. If that happens, your child may end up with “shark teeth,” or, two rows of teeth. Sometimes the dentist has to pull out the baby teeth. Hopefully, though, the baby teeth will wiggle out on their own, anyways. Depends on how much of the tooth root the adult tooth managed to dissolve before it took an easier route out.

4. Sometimes, no matter what you do, or what you try, you just can’t fix computer hardware. Like, for instance, the headphone jack on a laptop.  Half a day’s work for nothing. Oh well.

3. It is definitely cheaper to buy the school’s stationery packs than waste time and money running all over the place trying to make up the pack yourself. Next year, I’m saving myself the trouble and buying the school pack.

2. How to uninstall a computer driver.  (See #4).

1. Rebrick.com is a really cool Lego site.  My Boy & I are spellbound!!

Tags: , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

3 responses to “What I’ve learned this week”

  1. Blond Duck says :

    Most kids would want shark teeth!

  2. solodialogue says :

    Well, I hope those teeth are all “human” again! I’ve learned that as far as computers go, I’m a Mac girl and not a PC girl (but it took me a long time to get here!)

    Amazing Rebrick site!! The Tide soap box surprised me! I cannot even imagine a lot of the stuff they created. Thanks for the link. 🙂

  3. eof737 says :

    Never heard of shark teeth till now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

