What’s on your birthday list?

English: yamaha upright piano

English: yamaha upright piano (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Birthday lists are a huge problem for me. And yet, every year the Hubby insists that I make one … probably to make sure whatever he thinks he’s going to get me isn’t on it.

It’s that time of year again, and I’ve been asked for the list.

As per usual, a piano tops the list.  We still don’t have another room for one. So I’ve been told it’s not allowed on my list.

I’ve been pondering and pondering, and I think I know what I shall do for my list this year.

I’m going to list all the intangibles I want. You never know, I might get lucky.

Without further ado… here it is:

1) All the outside garden beds deweeded, re-matted, and re-rocked so that the weeds can’t take over quite so much.

2) A series of appointments to a nutritionist so I can get my food issues (IBS/allergies) sorted.

3) The time and energy to take everything out of my house, remove everything we don’t need/use/want, and then put everything back neat, tidy and decluttered.

4) Guitar/ukulele lessons

5) For our house to sell so we can get a place big enough for a piano! 😉

Not thinking much of my odds, though. 🙂

Tags: , , ,

About Broot

Thoughts about learning and life that are lost in a sea of blogs.

5 responses to “What’s on your birthday list?”

  1. solodialogue says :

    My money is on number 4! And what’s wrong with a keyboard? They can be loads of fun! Looking forward to seeing what happens! 🙂

  2. Ange says :

    That’s a good list 🙂 I hope you get all 5!
    My birthday is coming up too, and I NEVER have a list, but this year I thought of 3 things and my husband was SO impressed. He’s already been out shopping…and now I’m having to resist the urge to rifle through his drawers or in his car!

  3. Aleta says :

    My husband’s family has a tradition that during Thanksgiving Dinner, everyone puts their name on a piece of paper and lists a minimum of 3 things that he/she wants. They don’t do that with birthday’s though. My b-day is coming in October… I have the feeling I’ll be getting gift certificates to Babies R Us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

